Wohnen am Potsdamer Platz



Potsdamer Platz

STAR ARCHITECTS
CREATE COSMOPOLITAN FLAIR

Potsdamer Platz is one of the key business centres in Berlin and is—although not many people know this—a cosmopolitan residential district.

Following the reunification of Germany, the new Potsdamer Platz emerged from the no-man's-land between East and West Berlin: competition winners Renzo Piano and Christoph Kohlbecker, who created a new cosmopolitan urban and residential district together with five other international architect teams, came up with the master plan for this.
The architectural highlights include the glass top of the triangular Forum Tower (Potsdamer Platz 11) by Renzo Piano, which points to the future like a compass needle, and the Kollhoff Tower (Potsdamer Platz 1) decorated with peat-baked bricks, which represents transatlantic bridge-building with New York high-rise architecture of the '20s. The appearance of Potsdamer Platz towards Marlene-Dietrich-Platz is characterised by the terracotta facades designed by Renzo Piano.

Business

BERLIN'S TOP ADDRESS –
AND NOT JUST FOR COMPANIES

Living in the central business district has many advantages: short commutes and fast connections in all directions.

Berlin's Potsdamer Platz is world-famous and a renowned business centre. KPMG, Daimler Real Estate and Hubert Burda Media as well as notable legal and corporate law firms have set up base here. The perfect transport connections for the underground and city trains as well as numerous bus lines guarantee short travel times in the city. You can reach Berlin Central Station in eight minutes with public transport. There are adequate convenient parking opportunities for private vehicles with over 2,150 spaces in the underground car park, which can be accessed via three entrances. The government district is in the immediate vicinity and the new BER airport will be perfectly connected in the future.
Potsdamer Platz itself enjoys an international and lively mix of shopping, entertainment and culture. Upmarket restaurants and quaint cafés are the perfect place for a business lunch or delicious dinner.

LOCAL RECREATION

TAKE A BREATH AND RELAX
ON THE "LAWN CUSHION" OR
IN THE GROSSER TIERGARTEN

The bustle on Potsdamer Platz takes a break in the surrounding green recreational areas.

The Grosser Tiergarten is in walking distance of Potsdamer Platz and offers a green oasis in the middle of the urban hustle and bustle. It stretches from Zoological Gardens in the West to Brandenburger Tor in the East. Friedrich the Great created it as a pleasure garden for the people. Here you can find joggers and walkers—the shorter route through it is worthwhile for relaxing. The Tilla Durieux Park, fondly called the "Rasenkissen" ["Lawn Cushion"], is located directly on Potsdamer Platz. It connects the historic Tiergarten with the modern park by Gleisdreieck station, which is particularly popular among skaters, beach volleyball players, picnic fans and nature lovers. The new parking facilities complement the bustle of the district with places of rest and show the green nature of the cosmopolitan city of Berlin.

Culture

ART NEEDS NOTHING,
CAN DO ANYTHING AND
BRINGS PEOPLE TOGETHER.

Internationally renowned cultural institutions group around Potsdamer Platz.

The new National Gallery and the Philharmonic are world-famous cultural sites in Berlin for modern art and classical music. The Berlin Lunch Concerts in the foyer of the Philharmonic are legendary. Here, professionals can relax during their lunch break with chamber music of the highest standard. The cinema scene as well as the annual Berlinale inspire each and every cinema lover and stimulate with international guests from the district. The Daimler Art Collection offers top-class contemporary art—in Haus Huth or around Potsdamer Platz in the form of sculptures by Frank Stella, Keith Haring and Auke de Vries. Designer shops, galleries, award-winning restaurants and luxury hotels can be found throughout the district.

Lifestyle

CONQUERING THE CITY:
10 MINUTES IN ALL DIRECTIONS

Berlin's centres can be conquered from Potsdamer Platz in ten minutes—either on foot or on a bicycle.

Following the completion of the Leipziger Platz district, you can stroll down the new shopping mile "LP 12 Mall of Berlin" down to Friedrichstraße past the numerous flagship stores and Galaries Lafayette.
Top restaurants such as "Borchardt", "Bocca di Bacco" and "Austernbank" line Gendarmenmarkt around the corner.
The way to Brandenburger Tor is short and diverse. You can either take the street of the federal state representative offices or walk through Tiergarten. Berlin Mitte or City West can also be reached by bicycle in ten minutes: you can get to Berlin Central Station, Friedrichstraße, Unter den Linden, Museum Island or Kurfürstendamm in just a few minutes.

Flat search

Your rented flat on Potsdamer Platz

Would you like to live on Potsdamer Platz?
Please call us on +49 30 880 353 985or arrange an appointment online

Wohnen am Potsdamer Platz



Der Potsdamer Platz

Stararchitekten
erschaffen
Weltstadtflair

Der Potsdamer Platz ist einer der bedeutendsten Wirtschaftsstandorte Berlins und ist – was viele nicht wissen – ein weltstädtisches Wohnquartier.

Nach der Wende konnte aus dem Niemandsland zwischen Ost- und Westberlin der neue Potsdamer Platz entstehen: Den Masterplan dazu lieferten die Wettbewerbssieger Renzo Piano und Christoph Kohlbecker, die mit fünf weiteren internationalen Architektenteams ein neues weltstädtisches Stadt- und Wohnquartier erschufen.
Die architektonischen Highlights sind unter anderem die gläserne Spitze des dreieckigen Forum Towers (Potsdamer Platz 11) von Renzo Piano, die wie eine Kompassnadel in die Zukunft zeigt, sowie der mit Torfbrandklinkern verkleidete Kollhoff-Tower (Potsdamer Platz 1), der den transatlantischen Brückenschlag zur New Yorker Hochhausarchitektur der 20er-Jahre darstellt. Geprägt wird das Erscheinungsbild des Potsdamer Platzes in Richtung Marlene-Diet­rich-Platz durch die von Renzo Piano entworfenen Terrakottafassaden.

Business

Berlins erste Adresse –
nicht nur für Unternehmen

Wohnen im Central Business District hat viele Vorteile: kurze Arbeitswege und schnelle Anbindungen in alle Richtungen.

Berlins Potsdamer Platz ist weltbekannt und ein renommierter Wirtschaftsstandort. KPMG, Daimler Real Estate und Hubert Burda Media sowie namhafte Anwalts- und Wirtschaftskanzleien haben sich hier niedergelassen. Die perfekte Verkehrsanbindung von U- und S-Bahn sowie verschiedene Buslinien garantieren kurze Wegezeiten in der Stadt. In acht Minuten erreicht man z. B. den Berliner Hauptbahnhof mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Für Privat­fahrzeuge gibt es in der Tiefgarage mit über 2.150 Stellplätzen, die über drei Zufahrten erreichbar sind, ausreichend bequeme Parkgelegenheiten. Das Regierungsviertel liegt in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft und der neue Flughafen BER wird künftig perfekt angebunden sein.
Der Potsdamer Platz selbst profitiert von einer international geprägten, quirligen Mischung aus Shopping, Unterhaltung und Kultur. Gehobene Restaurants und schöne Cafés laden zum Business-Lunch oder zum gepflegten Dinner ein.

Naherholung

Aufatmen und Ausspannen
auf dem „RASENKISSEN“ oder im
Großen Tiergarten

Die Geschäftigkeit am Potsdamer Platz macht in den umliegenden grünen Erholungsorten einmal Pause.

Fußläufig vom Potsdamer Platz liegt der Große Tiergarten als Landschaftsoase mitten im großstädtischen Trubel. Er erstreckt sich vom Zoologischen Garten im Westen bis zum Brandenburger Tor im Osten. Friedrich der Große erschuf ihn als Lust­garten für die Bevölkerung. Hier trifft man Jogger oder Spaziergänger – der kurze Weg hinüber lohnt sich zum Durchatmen. Der Tilla-Durieux-Park, liebevoll „Rasenkissen“ genannt, liegt direkt am Potsdamer Platz. Er verbindet den historischen Tiergarten mit dem modernen Park am Gleisdreieck, der besonders beliebt ist bei Skatern, Beachvolleyballern, Picknick­fans und Naturliebhabern. Diese neuen Park­anlagen ergänzen die Geschäftigkeit des Quartiers durch Orte der Ruhe und zeigen den grünen Charakter der Weltstadt Berlin.

Kultur

Kunst muss nichts,
darf alles und bringt
Menschen zusammen.

Um den Potsdamer Platz gruppieren sich inter­national renommierte Kulturinstitutionen.

Die neue Nationalgalerie und die Philharmonie sind weltbekannte Berliner Kulturorte für moderne Kunst und klassische Musik. Legendär sind etwa die Berliner Lunchkonzerte im Foyer der Philharmonie. Hier können Berufstätige in der Mittagspause bei Kammermusik auf höchstem Niveau Entspannung finden. Die Kinolandschaft sowie die jährlich stattfindende Berlinale begeistern jeden Cineasten und beleben mit internationalen Gästen das Quartier. Die Daimler Art Collection bietet hoch­karätige zeitgenössische Kunst – im Haus Huth oder rund um den Potsdamer Platz in Form von Skulpturen von Frank Stella, Keith Haring und Auke de Vries. Designergeschäfte, Galerien, Sternegastronomie und Luxushotels flankieren das gesamte Quartier.

Lifestyle

Stadteroberung:
10 Minuten in alle
Himmelsrichtungen

Berlins Zentren kann man vom Potsdamer Platz aus in zehn Minuten erobern – zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad.

Seit Fertigstellung des Leipziger-Platz-Quartiers kann man vom Potsdamer Platz aus durch die neue Shopping-Meile „LP 12 Mall of Berlin“ bis in die Friedrichstraße flanieren, zu ihren zahlreichen Flagship-Stores und den Galeries Lafayette.
Den Gendarmenmarkt um die Ecke säumen z. B. Toprestaurants wie das „Borchardt“, das „Bocca di Bacco“ oder die „Austernbank“.
Der Weg zum Brandenburger Tor ist kurz und abwechslungsreich. Entweder wählt man die Straße an den Landesvertretungen der Bundesländer vorbei oder man spaziert durch den Tiergarten. Auch mit dem Fahrrad lässt sich die Berliner Mitte oder die City West in zehn Minuten erobern: Innerhalb weniger Minuten ist man am Hauptbahnhof, in der Friedrichstraße und auch Unter den Linden, auf der Museumsinsel oder am Kurfürstendamm.

Wohnungssuche

Ihre Mietwohnung am Potsdamer Platz

Sie möchten am Potsdamer Platz wohnen?
Rufen Sie uns an unter+49 30 880 353 985Oder vereinbaren Sie online einen Termin